Home | About Us | Career | Privacy Policy | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani
Back to Previous Page
  At- KIIT Indoor Stadium, BHUBANESWAR

HOST: Odisha State Judo Association
*     Around 700 competitors and officials from 30 states and six paramilitary establishments are expected to participate.
*     Competition will take place in seven weight categories each for men and women.
*     Weight categories include 60-66, 66-73, 73-81, 81-90, 90-100 and above 100kg for men and below 48, 48-52, 52-57, 57-63, 63-70, 70-78 and above 78kg for women.
*     Woman judoka Garima Choudhury, who represented India in London Olympic Games this year, will be start attraction of the championship.
*     Arjuna Awardees Akram Saha, Yashpal Solanki, Kawas Bilmoria and Narender Singh are also expected to be seen in action.
*     This is the second time that Odisha will host the Senior National Championship.
*     In 2004 it was staged at JN Indoor Stadium in Cuttack.
*     A 12-member Odisha squad, including five women will compete in the four-day championship.

Basant Dalai, Amar Nayak, Manoj Kumar Panda, Biswajit Mahari, Pratap Kumar Jena, Rajesh Kumar, Rishi Prakash.
Women: Anita Nayak, Sanghamitra Mohapatra, Gitanjali Sahoo, Anita Sahoo, Netramani Sethi.

  Sponsored By -

Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES