Home | About Us | Career | Privacy Policy | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani
Back to Previous Page
  At- SOAU Stadium, Bhubaneswar

HOST: Siksha `O` Anusandhan University and Odisha Softball Association (OSA)
CONTACT PERSONS: OSA secretary Debendra Kumar Sahoo (Mobile: 9338125775), treasurer Sakti Ranjan Mohanty (Mobile: 9861113636), Chief convenor Prof Raj Kumar Hota (Mobile: 9437001669).

*     As many 45 men and women teams, involving around 700 players, are expected participate.
*     The championship would be staged in Odisha for the fifth time in 18 years.
*     The past four times Odisha hosted the championship were in 1994 (Cuttack), 1998 (Sambalpur), 2006 (Puri) and 2008 (Cuttack).
*     The National championship would serve as the basis for selection of probables for Indian team for the West Asian Softball Championship to be held in India in February-March next year.
*     Kerala bagged a double, winning both the men’s and women’s titles last year at Anantpur in Andhra Pradesh, while Punjab finished runners-up in both the sections.
*     Kerala women, in fact, would be gunning to register a hat-trick by winning the title for the third time in a row.
*     The Senior National would be preceded by the Odisha State Senior Softball Championship at Bhubaneswar in the first week of December.

  Sponsored By -

Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES