Home | About Us | Career | Privacy Policy | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani
Back to Previous Page
  At- BOSE Ground, Cuttack

HOST: Union Sporting Club (USC)
CONTACT PERSON: USC Secretary Pradeep Chauhan (Mobile: 9438155555.

*     Well-known for providing excellent exposure to budding talents, among whom some have gone on to play first class cricket, the tournament this time will feature a total of 16 teams, including three from outside Cuttack city.
*     The outstation teams are: Kalinga Institute of Social Sciences (KISS), Bhubaneswar; Byasanagar Public School, Jajpur and Saraswati Sishu Vidya Mandir, Nimapara.
*     Maintaining its tradition, USC will invite a former India cricketer to hand over the trophy and prizes at the closing function.
*     Balwinder Singh Sandhu, Ashok Malhotra, Arun Lal, Madan Lal, Javagal Srinath, Akash Chopra and Surinder Khanna graced functions in the past seven editions.
*     According to the tradition, USC will also felicitate three needy sportspersons with cash prizes of Rs 5,000 each on the occasion.
*     Last year, the tournament created history by presenting a motor cycle to the best player of the tournament.
*     Abhishek Paramanik of champion Cambridge School won the motorcycle.

April 6:
Byasanagar Public School vs Jobra Municipal School
April 7: KISS vs P M Academy
April 8: Syed Saminary School
April 9: St Xavier Public School vs Secondary Board High School
April 10: DAV Public School vs Christ Collegiate School
April 11: Saraswati Sishu Vidya Mandir vs SCB Medical Public School
April 12: New Stewart School vs Ranihat High School
April 13: Railway Settlement School vs Cambridge School
April 14 to 17: Quarterfinals
April 18 and 19: Semifinals
April 22: FINAL

  Sponsored By -

Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES