Home | About Us | Career | Privacy Policy | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani
Back to Previous Page
  At- Kalinga Stadium, BHUBANESWAR

ORGANISED JOINTLY BY: Government of Odisha and Odisha Athletics Association

*     A total of 18 athletes from Odisha, including five women, have registered their entries.
*     Olympic and World javelin champion Neeraj Chopra will be the superstar of this competition.
*     This will be first domestic competition for Chopra since the 2021 Federation Cup in Patiala where his best throw was of 87.80m.
*     The mens javelin throw in Bhubaneswar will take place on May 14 and 15.
*     Before the Federation Cup, the two-time Asian Games gold medallist will be taking part at the Doha Diamond League on May 10 along with compatriot and Odisha star Kishore Kumar Jena, who will also take part in the Federation Cup.
*     Chopra, who has a personal best of 89.94m and has been eyeing to breach the long-awaited 90m mark, will also have other well-known throwers, including DP Manu (Karnataka) and Shivpal Singh (Uttar Pradesh), as fellow competitors.
*     The 26-year-old was the first Indian track and field athlete to set a world record (U-20) when he threw 86.48m to win the 2016 World U20 Championships, which was also the first time an Indian athlete had won a global track and field title.
*     Chopra won javelin gold at the 2018 Asian Games, the first Indian athlete to do so, and made history in Tokyo when he became the first Indian Olympic gold medallist in track and field.
*     That trend continued at the 2023 World Athletics Championships in Budapest when he became the first athlete from India to strike gold.

Sukhi Baskey, Laxmipriya Kisan, Pragyan Prasanti Sahu, Susmita Tigga.
Men: Ashok Dandasena, Nikhil Das, Animesh Kujur, Kishore Kumar Jena, Swadhin Kumar Majhi, Ashish Kumar Patra, Dondapati Mrutyam Jayaram, Dayanidhi Munda, Debasis Pattnaik, Satun Payasingh, Priyabrata Pradhan, Lalu Prasad Bhoi, Abhinash Sahu.

  Sponsored By -

Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES