Home | About Us | Career | Privacy Policy | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani
Back to Previous Page

HOST: Sri Lanka Cricket Board, under the aegis of Asian Cricket Council

*     This will be the ninth edition of the Womens Asia Cup, which was first held 2004.
*     The first four editions of the biennial competition was played in one-day format.
*     Since 2012, the tournament is being held in T20 format.
*     India has been most successful team, winning the title seven times.
*     Bangladesh is only other nation to have won the tournament in 2018.
*     A total of eight countries would compete in the 2024 edition.
*     Countries are: India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, United Arab Emirates, Malaysia, Nepal and Thailand.
*     Teams will play league matches in two groups and the top two teams from each group will qualify for semifinals.
*     India has been placed in Group A along with Pakistan, Nepal and UAE.

July 19 (Friday): Pakistan vs Nepal and India vs UAE
July 20 (Saturday): Malaysia vs Thailand and Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh
July 21 (Sunday): Nepal vs UAE and India vs Pakistan
July 22 (Monday): Sri Lanka vs Malaysia and Bangladesh vs Thailand
July 23 (Tuesday): Pakistan vs UAE and India vs Nepal
July 24 (Wednesday): Bangladesh vs Malaysia and Sri Lanka vs Thailand
July 26 (Friday): Semifinal-1 (Group A 1st) vs (Group B 2nd) and Semifinal-2 (Group B 1st) vs (Group A 2nd)
July 28 (Sunday): FINALS

  Sponsored By -

Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES