Home | About Us | Career | Privacy Policy | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani
Back to Previous Page

ORGANISED BY: Badminton England

*     All England Open Badminton Championships is the oldest badminton tournament of the world, held annually in England.
*     It was first held in 1899.
*     The upcoming All England Open will be the 114th edition of the tournament.
Utilita Arena, Birmingham is the venue of the championship.
*     With the introduction of the latest grading system of Badminton World Federation (BWF), it was given Super Series status in 2007, upgraded to Super Series Premier status in 2011.
*     Odisha sisters Rutaparna Panda and Swetaparna Panda (World rank 51) will become the first pair of women shuttlers from the State to make their debut in the All England Open 2024.
*     They will play their first-round match against Japanese pair of Rin Iwanaga and Kie Nakanishi (World rank 13).
*     Late Sanat Mishra was first shuttler from Odisha to compete in the All England Open in 1980.
*     He bowed out from the first round in mens singles.
*     Indian shuttlers have not won any title in 23 years at the tournament.
*     Pullela Gopichand was the last title winner of India when he was crowned the mens singles champion way back in 2001, after Prakash Padukone won the same event in 1980.
*     Saina Nehwal (2015) and Lakshya Sen (2022) being the only ones to come close when they finished runner-ups.

Mens singles: Kidambi Srikanth, Lakshya Sen, HS Prannoy, Priyanshu Rajawat
Wome’s singles: PV Sindhu, Aakarshi Kashyap
Mens doubles: Satwiksairaj Rankireddy-Chirag Shetty
Womens doubles: Tanisha Crasto-Ashwini Ponnappa, Treesa Jolly-Gayatri Gopichand, Rutaparna-Swetaparna Panda.

  Sponsored By -

Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES