Home | About Us | Career | Privacy Policy | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani
Back to Previous Page

ORGANISED BY: Sri Lanka Cricket Board, under the aegis of Asian Cricket Council

*     The tournament will feature eight teams and 15 matches.
*     Rangiri Dambulla International Stadium is the venue of the tournament.
*     India is the most successful team in the tournament, having won it seven times, and has been clubbed in Group A, along with arch-rival Pakistan, the United Arab Emirates (UAE) and Nepal.
*     Group B has been formed with Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Malaysia and Thailand
*     Harmanpreet Kaur, who led India to the Asian title two years ago, will continue to lead the side in this edition of the tournament, with Smriti Mandhana named vice-captain.
*     After completion of league matches, top two teams from each group will qualify for semifinals.
*     India will play Pakistan on July 19, UAE on July 21 and Nepal on July 23.
*     Both the semifinals will take place on July 26 and the final on July 28.

INDIAN WOMEN TEAM: Harmanpreet Kaur (C), Smriti Mandhana (VC), Shafali Verma, Deepti Sharma, Jemimah Rodrigues, Richa Ghosh (WK), Uma Chetry (WK), Pooja Vastrakar, Arundhati Reddy, Renuka Singh Thakur, Dayalan Hemalatha, Asha Sobhana, Radha Yadav, Shreyanka Patil, Sajana Sajeevan. Traveling reserves: Shweta Sehrawat, Saika Ishaque, Tanuja Kanwer, Meghna Singh.

  Sponsored By -

Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES