Home | About Us | Career | Privacy Policy | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani
Back to Previous Page
  At- Stade Roland Garros, PARIS, FRANCE

*     French Open is one of the four Grand Slam tennis tournaments of the world, played on clay courts.
*     French Open was first held in 1891.
*     Novak Djokovic (Serbia) and Iga Swiatek (Poland) are the defending mens and womens singles champions respectively.
*     Sumit Nagal will be the first Indian in five years to compete in mens singles main draw.
*     The 94th-ranked Nagal will face 18th-seed Karen Khachanov in the opening round.
*     14-time mens singles champion Rafael Nadal will return to French Open after a gap of two years.
*     Indian mens doubles star Rohan Bopanna and his Australian partner Matthew Ebden are reigning champions.
*     Other Indians in mens doubles include Yuki Bhambri with French partner Albano Olivetti, Sumit Nagal with Sebastian Ofner (Austria), Sriram Balaji with Miguel Angel Reyes Varela (Mexico) and all-Indian pairs of Anirudh Chandrasekar-Arjun Khade and Rithvik Choudhary Bollipalli-Niki Kaliyanda Poonacha.

  Sponsored By -

Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES