Home | About Us | Career | Privacy Policy | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani
Back to Previous Page

ORGANISED BY: Badminton Australia with the sanction from Badminton World Federation (BWF)

*     State Sports Centre, Sydney is the venue of the championship, which carries a total prize fund of US$ 420,000.
*     Four women shuttlers from Odisha are set to compete in this tournament.
*     They are: Rutaparna Panda, Swetaparna Panda, Harshitaa Rout and Sruti Swain.
*     All four are students of KIIT University.
*     All four Odisha players would vie for honours in womens doubles event.
*     Sruti would also take part in mixed doubles with Uttar Pradesh partner Ayush Raj Gupta.
*     Seeded seventh, the Panda sisters, who have been given bye in the first round, will play their first match in pre-quarterfinals against Malaysian pair of Lai Pei Jing and Lim Chiew Sien on June 12.
*     The second Odisha pair of Sruti and Harshitaa will take on the Australian combination of Dania Nugroho and Kai Qi (Bernice) Teoh in the opening round on June 11.
*     In mixed doubles, Sruti and Ayush will start their campaign against Australian duo of Jordan Yang and Sydney Tjonadi.

  Sponsored By -

Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES