Home | About Us | Career | Privacy Policy | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani
Back to Previous Page

*     Women Junior Hockey World Cup features players who are under 21 years of age and is held once every two years.
*     It was first held in 1989.
*     Four teams have dominated in past events.
*     Netherlands is the most successful team, having won the tournament four times, followed by Korea and Argentina twice each and Germany once.
*     India has won only one bronze medal so far and that happened in 2013.
*     A total of 16 teams would compete in the 10th edition.
*     The 16 teams are: India, Argentina, Australia, Belgium, Canada, Chile, England, Germany, Japan, Korea, Netherlands, New Zealand, South Africa, Spain, United States and Zimbabwe.
*     As many as five players from Odisha have been selected in the 18-member Indian team.
*     The five Odisha players are: Madhuri Kindo, Jyoti Chhatri, Sujata Kujur, Dipi Monika Toppo and Sunelita Toppo.
*     The Indian team, which finished fourth in the previous edition, will be captained by Preeti and vice-captained by Rutuja Dadaso Pisal.
*     Tushar Khandker has been named as the coach of the Indian team.
*     Place in Pool-C, India will play their three league matches against Canada, Germany and Belgium on November 29, 30 and December 2 respectively.
*     The quarterfinals are scheduled for December 6 and the semifinals on December 8, while the final will be played on December 10.

  Sponsored By -

Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES