Home | About Us | Career | Privacy Policy | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani
Back to Previous Page

*     Women Asian Champions Trophy was first held in 2010.
*     South Korea is the most successful team, winning the gold medal thrice (2010, 2011, 2018), silver medal once (2021) and bronze medal once (2016).
*     Japan has two gold (2013, 2021), one silver (2010) and two bronze (2011, 2016) to their name,
*     India has won the gold medal once in 2016, silver twice (2013, 2018) and bronze once (2010).
*     Marang Gomke Jaipal Singh Astroturf Hockey Stadium is the venue of the upcoming event.
*     Odisha Olympian Deep Grace Ekka has retained her place as the vice-captain of the 20-member Indian women hockey team, which will be led by goalkeeper Savita Punia.
*     India will open their campaign in the tournament against Thailand on October 27, and then follow it up with a match against Malaysia on October 28.
*     India will take on China in their third game on October 30, and then compete against Japan on October 31.
*     India will play their final pool game against Korea on November 2.
*     The semifinals and final will be played on November 4 and November 5 respectively.

  Sponsored By -

Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES