Home | About Us | Career | Privacy Policy | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani
Back to Previous Page
  At- 10 Stadiums in INDIA

HOST: Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI), under the aegis of International Cricket Council (ICC)

*     ICC World Cup was first held in England in June 1975.
*     Ten countries, including host India and defending champions England would compete in this edition.
*     Afghanistan, Australia, Bangladesh, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa, Sri Lanka and Netherlands are other eight countries in the fray.
*     The 10 venues are: Narendra Modi Stadium (Ahmedabad), M Chinnaswamy Stadium (Bangalore), M A Chidambaram Stadium (Chennai), Arun Jaitley Stadium (New Delhi), HPCA Stadium (Dharamshala), Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium (Hyderabad), Eden Gardens (Kolkata), Ekana Cricket Stadium (Lucknow), Wankhede Stadium (Mumbai), Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium (Pune).
*     Teams will play league matches against all opponents and the top four teams will qualify for semifinals.
*     Australia has won the tournament five times, India and West Indies twice each, while Pakistan, Sri Lanka and England have won it once each.
*     India won the World Cup in 1983, 2011 and finished runners-up in 2003.

FIXTURE (India and knock-out matches):
October 8: India vs Australia, M A Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
October 11: India vs Afghanistan, Arun Jaitley Stadium, New Delhi
October 14: India vs Pakistan, Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad
October 19: India vs Bangladesh, Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune
October 22: India vs New Zealand, Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium, Dharamsala
October 29: India vs England, Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow
Novembwer 2: India vs Sri Lanka, Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
Novembwer 5: India vs South Africa, Eden Gardens, Kolkata
Novembwer 12: India vs Netherlands, M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
Novembwer 15: 1st Semifinal, Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
Novembwer 16: 2nd Semifinal, Eden Gardens, Kolkata
Novembwer 19: FINAL, Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad

TEAM INDIA: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan, KL Rahul, Hardik Pandya (Vice-captain), Suryakumar Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Mohd Siraj, Kuldeep Yadav.

  Sponsored By -

Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES