Home | About Us | Career | Privacy Policy | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani
Back to Previous Page

ORGANISED BY: International Hockey Federation (FIH)

*     A total of 16 countries would compete in the 13th edition of the Junior Men World Cup, which was first held in 1979.
*     Germany is the most successful team, having won the tournament six times, followed by Argentina and India, having won the tournament two times.
*     Australia and Pakistan have each won the tournament once.
*     Besides winning the gold medal in 2001 and 2016, India bagged the silver medal once in 1997.
*     The 16 teams in the ensuing Junior World Cup have been divided into four groups for league stage and the top two teams from each group would advance to the quarterfinals.
*     India has been placed in Pool C alongside Canada, Korea, and Spain. India will start their journey with a clash against Korea on December 5, followed by battles against Spain and Canada on December 7 and 9 respectively.
*     Pool-A has defending champions Argentina, along with Australia, Chile and host nation Malaysia.
*     Pool-B includes Egypt, France, Germany, and South Africa.
*     Pool-D features Belgium, Netherlands, New Zealand and Pakistan.
*     Quarter-finals are slated for December 12, followed by the semi-finals on December 14, with the grand final taking place on December 16.

  Sponsored By -

Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES