Home | About Us | Career | Privacy Policy | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani
Back to Previous Page

ORGANISED BY: Asian Hockey Federation

*     Uttam Singh will lead an 18-member Indian team in this tournament with Boby Singh Dhami as his deputy.
*     Three players from Odisha have been selected in the Indian team.
*     They are: defender Amandeep Lakra, mid-fielder Sunit Lakra and forwards Sudeep Chirmako.
*     A total of 10 teams would compete in the Junior Asia Cup.
*     India has been grouped in Pool A along with Pakistan, Japan, Thailand and Chinese Taipei, while Korea, Malaysia, Oman, Bangladesh and Uzbekistan are grouped in Pool B.
*     Top two teams from each pool will qualify for semifinals.
*     Mens Hockey Junior Asia Cup was first held in 1988.
*     The tournament has been won by four different teams: India and Pakistan have the most tiles with three.
*     Malaysia and South Korea have both won the tournament once.
*     The tournament was las held in Kuantan, Malaysia in 2015 and was won by India.
*     The next edition, to be held in Dhaka, Bangladesh in 2021, was canceled due to the COVID-19 pandemic.
*     Top three teams from Junior Asia Cup, apart from Malaysia which is already qualified as the host, will qualify to FIH Mens Junior Hockey World Cup 2023.

May 24 (7.15 PM): India vs Chinese Taipei
May 25 (7.15 PM): India vs Japan
May 27 (9.30 PM): India vs Pakistan
May 28 (9.30 PM): India vs Thailand
May 31: Semifinals
June 1: Final

  Sponsored By -

Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES