Home | About Us | Career | Privacy Policy | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani
Back to Previous Page

CONDUCTED BY: All India Football Federation (AIFF)

*     Indian Women League, founded in 2016, is first professional football league for women in India.
*     A total of 16 teams, including two from Odisha, would compete in the 2023 edition.
*     Odisha teams are: Odisha FC and Sports Odisha.
*     Odisha FC would participate in the tournament for the first time.
*     Matches will be held in at two venues in Ahmedabad _ TransStadia and Shahibaug Police Stadium.
*     Winner of the IWL will get a chance to represent India in the AFC Women Club Championship, top-tier women club football competition in Asia.
*     Teams would play league matches in two groups of eight teams each.
*     Top four teams from each group will qualify for the knockout round consisting of single-leg quarter-final, semi-final and the final.
*     Sports Odisha and Odisha FC have been placed in Group A and B respectively.
*     Odisha FC qualified for the IWL by winning the Odisha Women League (OWL) while remaining unbeaten in their 10 games they played.
*     Sports Odisha qualified as the top-four finishers of the IWL 2021-22.
*     Four clubs have been crowned as champions in the IWL so far.
*     The four clubs are: Eastern Sporting Union, Rising Students Club, Sethu FC and Gokulam Kerala FC.
*     Out of them Gokulam Kerala lifted the championship trophy twice.

Group A:
Sports Odisha, East Bengal FC, Gokulam Kerala FC, HOPS Football Club, Kahaani Football Club, Mata Rukmani Football Club, Misaka United FC, Mumbai Knights FC.
Group B: Odisha FC, Sethu FC (Tamil Nadu), Kickstart FC (Karnataka), Celtic Queens FC (Pondicherry), Lords FA Kochi (Kerala), Eastern Sporting Union (Manipur), Churchill Brothers (Goa), CRPF FC (Punjab).

27 April (4:30 PM): Vs Central Reserve Police Force Football Club at TransStadia, Ahmedabad
30 April (8:00 AM): Vs Kickstart FC at Shahibaug Police Stadium, Ahmedabad
3 May (8:00 AM): Vs Eastern Sporting Union at TransStadia, Ahmedabad
5 May (8:00 AM): Vs Churchill Brothers FC at Shahibaug Police Stadium, Ahmedabad
7 May (4:30 PM): Vs Lords FA Kochi-YMAA at TransStadia, Ahmedabad
10 May (4:30 PM): Vs Celtic Queens FC at Shahibaug Police Stadium, Ahmedabad
13 May (4:30 PM): Vs Sethu FC at Shahibaug Police Stadium, Ahmedabad

26 April (8:00 AM): Vs HOPS Football Club at Shahibaug Police Stadium, Ahmedabad
29 April (4:30 PM): Vs Gokulam Kerala FC at TransStadia, Ahmedabad
2 May (4:30 PM): Vs Kahaani Football Club at Shahibaug Police Stadium, Ahmedabad
4 May (4:30 PM): Vs Mata Rukmani Football Club at Shahibaug Police Stadium, Ahmedabad
6 May (4:30 PM): Vs Mumbai Knights FC at TransStadia, Ahmedabad
9 May (4:30 PM): Vs East Bengal FC at Shahibaug Police Stadium, Ahmedabad
12 May (8:00 AM): Vs Misaka United FC at TransStadia, Ahmedabad

  Sponsored By -

Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES