Home | About Us | Career | Privacy Policy | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani
Back to Previous Page

HOST: Government of Tamil Nadu, under the aegis of Hockey India and Asian Hockey Federation

*     Mayor Radhakrishnan Stadium is the Venue of the tournament.
*     The competition will include six Asian nations — India, Japan, South Korea, Malaysia, China and Pakistan.
*     Champions Trophy will be a precursor to the Hangzhou Asian Games in September.
*     The Indian men team won the Asian Champions Trophy title in the inaugural edition held in 2011 and beat Pakistan to win the title in 2016.
*     In the following edition in 2018, India were joint winners with Pakistan after rain affected the proceedings of the final held in Muscat.
*     In the previous edition in 2021 held in Dhaka, the Indian team finished the campaign with a bronze medal.

FIXTURE (India matches):
3 August (8.30 PM): India vs China
4 August (8.30 PM): India vs Japan
6 August (8.30 PM): India vs Malaysia
7 August (8.30 PM): India vs Korea
9 August (8.30 PM): India vs Pakistan
11 August: Semifinals
12 August: Bronze and Gold medal matches

  Sponsored By -

Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES