Home | About Us | Career | Privacy Policy | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani
Back to Previous Page
  At- Different venues in PAKISTAN & SRI LANKA

HOST: Pakistan and Sri Lanka cricket boards, under the aegis of Asian Cricket Council

*     It will be the first Asia Cup to be co-hosted by multiple countries.
*     The one-day international tournament will be played by six teams.
*     The five full members of the Asian Cricket Council will take part in the tournament: Afghanistan, Bangladesh, India, Pakistan and Sri Lanka.
*     They will be joined by Nepal, who qualified winning the 2023 ACC Mens Premier Cup.
*     Nepal would be making their ACC Asia Cup debut having qualified for the first time.
*     Sri Lanka are the defending champions.
*     Matches will take place at two venues each in Pakistan and Sri Lanka.
*     The four venues are: Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore; Multan Cricket Stadium, Multan; R Premadasa Stadium, Colombo and Pallekele International Cricket Stadium, Kandy.
*     Four matches will be played in Pakistan and the remaining nine matches in Sri Lanka.
*     Teams will play league matches in two groups and the top two from each group will qualify for Super Four League.
*     Top two teams of Super Four will meet each other in the final.
*     Pakistan, India and Nepal have been placed in Group A, while Group B has been formed with Sri Lanka, Bangladesh and Afghanistan.
*     India will play their two Group-A league matches against Pakistan on September 2 and Nepal on September 4.
*     Super Four matches will take place from September 6 to 15 and the final on September 17.
*     Asia Cup was first held in 1984 in Sharjah, UAE, while the 1993 edition was cancelled due to strained political relations.
*     Indian has been the most successful team in the Asia Cup, wining the title six times.
*     Sri Lanka has won the tournament five times and Pakistan twice.

Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, KL Rahul (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Hardik Pandya (Vice-Captain), Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Prasidh Krishna, Sanju Samson (travelling back-up).

  Sponsored By -

Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES