Home | About Us | Career | Privacy Policy | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani
Back to Previous Page
  At- Chennai, Coimbatore, Pondicherry, Salem

ORGANISED BY: Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI)

*     Duleep Trophy is a First-Class Cricket tournament in India.
*     The trophy is named after Kumar Shri Duleepsinhji of Nawanagar.
*     It will be played in an inter-zonal format for the first time since 2014-15.
*     Suspended the following year, it resumed in 2016/17 and was played in three-team format.
*     A North-East Zone has been added, making it a six-team knockout affair.
*     This time, national selectors will not be part of the selection process, with six zonal selection committees taking up the responsibility.
*     Shantanu Mishra is the only player from Odisha to have been included in the East Zone team.

EAST ZONE TEAM: Manoj Tiwary (Captain, CAB), Virat Singh (Vice-Captain, JSCA), Nazim Siddique (JSCA), Sudip Kumar Gharami (CAB), Shantanu Mishra (OCA), Anustup Mazumdar (CAB), Riyan Parag (ACA), Kumar Kushagra (WK, JSCA), Abishek Porel (CAB), Shabaz Ahmed (CAB), Shahbaj Nadeem (JSCA), Ishan Porel (CAB), Akash Deep (CAB), Mukthar Hussain (ACA), Mani Shankar Mura Singh (TCA).

Sept 8-11 (Qurterfinal-1): West Zone vs North East Zone at Chennai.
Sept 8-11 (Qurterfinal-2): North Zone vs East Zone at Pondicherry.
Sept 15-18 (Semifinal-1): Centra Zone vs Winners of WZ/NEZ at Coimbatore.
Sept 15-18 (Semifinal-2): South Zone vs Winners of NZ/EZ at Salem.
Sept 21-25 (Final): Winner SF-1 vs Winner SF-2 at Coimbatore.

  Sponsored By -

Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES