Home | About Us | Career | Privacy Policy | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani
Back to Previous Page

ORGANISED BY: Indian Army and Government of West Bengal

*     First held in 1888 in Shimla, Durand Cup is the oldest existing club football tournament in Asia and third oldest in the world.
*     The tournament is named after its founder Mortimer Durand, the foreign secretary of British India from 1884 to 1894.
*     This year for the first time the tournament will be played in more than one venue.
*     A total of 20 teams, including Bhubaneswar-based Odisha FC, would compete for the title this year.
*     The first two group leagues (groups A and B) will be played in Kolkata while Imphal will be hosting the group C matches and the group D matches will be played in Guwahati.

Group A:
FC Goa, Mohammedan Sporting, Bengaluru FC, Jamshedpur FC, Indian Air Force.
Group B: East Bengal, ATK Mohun Bagan, Mumbai City FC, Rajasthan United FC, Indian Navy.
Group C: NEROCA FC, TRAU FC, Hyderabad FC,, Chennaiyin FC, Army Red.
Group D: Sudeva FC, Odisha FC, NorthEast United FC, Kerala Blasters FC.

  Sponsored By -

Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES