Home | About Us | Career | Privacy Policy | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani
Back to Previous Page
  At- Kalinga Stadium & KIIT University, BHUBANESWAR

HOSTED BY: Para Sports Association of Odisha, under the aegis of Paralympic Committee of India, with the support of Department of Sports & Youth Services, Government of Odisha.

*     As per PCI, there are around 763 athletes with physical disabilities, 153 visually impaired athletes, 44 athletes with cerebral palsy, 7 athletes with intellectual disabilities and 20 short stature athletes.
*     Also, 18% are wheelchair athletes and 25% are women athletes.
*     They will compete in multiple events across 12 disciplines in 185 categories, from 100m, 200m, 400m, 800m, 1500m, 5000m, javelin, shot put, discus, club throw, high jump and long jump.
*     Tokyo 2020 Paralympic medallists Devendra Jhajharia, Sumit Antil, Yogesh Kathunia, Nishad Kumar, Mariyappan Thangavelu, Praveen Kumar, Sharad Kumar and Sundar Singh Gurjar are among well-known participants.
*     There will be computerised photo finish, data analysis and inputs and electronic measures like time keeping all events and all digital data entries.
*     Indian Oil is the official sponsors of the championship.

  Sponsored By -

Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES