Home | About Us | Career | Privacy Policy | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani
Back to Previous Page
  At- Four venues in the WEST INDIES

*     Total 16 teams would vie for the title.
*     It will be the 14th edition of the tournament, and the first to be held in the West Indies.
*     The format would be the same as previous editions, with teams competing to progress to the Plate and Super League phases of the tournament.
*     Top two teams from each of the four groups advance to the Super League.
*     Matches are to be played in Antigua, Guyana, Saint Kitts, and Trinidad; the final will be played at Sir Vivian Richards Stadium in Antigua.
*     New Zealand has withdrawn from the tournament due to the extensive mandatory quarantine restrictions for minors on their return home, with Scotland named as their replacement.
*     Bangladesh are the defending champions.
*     India are the most successful team having won four titles in 2000, 2008, 2012 and 2018.
*     India have also been runner-up in 2016 and in the previous edition of the tournament held in 2020 in New Zealand.
*     The tournament will feature a total of 48 matches.
*     Teams have been placed in four groups for preliminary league.

Bangladesh, Canada, England, United Arab Emirates
Group-B: India, South Africa, Ireland, Uganda
Group-C: Pakistan, Afghanistan, Papua New Guinea, Zimbabwe
Group-D: Australi, Sri Lanka, West Indies, Scotland

INDIA U-19 TEAM: Yash Dhull (Captain), Harnoor Singh, Angkrish Raghuvanshi, SK Rasheed (vice-captain), Nishant Sindhu, Siddarth Yadav, Aneeshwar Gautam, Dinesh Bana (WK), Aaradhya Yadav (WK), Raj Angad Bawa, Manav Parakh, Kaushal Tambe, RS Hangargekar, Vasu Vats, Vicky Ostwal, Ravikumar, Garv Sangwan.
Standby: Rishit Reddy, Uday Saharan, Ansh Gosai, Amrit Raj Upadhyay, PM Singh Rathore.

15 January: Vs South Africa at Providence Stadium, Guyana (19.30)
19 January: Vs Ireland at Brian Lara Cricket Academy, Trinidad and Tobago (19.30)
22 January: Vs Uganda at Brian Lara Cricket Academy, Trinidad and Tobago (19.30)

  Sponsored By -

Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES