Home | About Us | Career | Privacy Policy | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani

Back to Previous Page
  OCL T20: Bhande slams 73 in Odisha Jaguars win
09 Jul 2024

Vyankatesh Bhande slammed a 53-ball 73 to steer Odisha Jaguars to five-wicket win against Odisha Panthers in the 20th match of the Odisha Cricket League (OCL T20) at Barabati Stadium in Cuttack today. Krishna Palai was another notable performer for the Jaguars, claiming three wickets for 17 runs.

Odisha Pumas beat Odisha Tigers by 17 runs, while Odisha Cheetahs got the better of Odisha Lions by two runs in two other matches of the day. Kartik Biswal scored a half-century for the Pumas to be adjudged as the player of the match. Sumit Maharana was the main architect in the Cheetahs win, taking three wickets for 17 runs.


9 July 2024 (Match 19): Odisha Pumas 149/8 in 20 overs (Kartik Biswal 50, Swastik Samal 31; Sumit Sharma 2/13, Tarani Sa 2/21) beat Odisha Tigers 91/5 in 15 overs (Tukuna Sahu 30, Rakesh Pattanaik 28; Abhishek Yadav 2/8, Rajesh Mohanty 2/19) by 17 runs (DLS Method). PoM: Kartik Biswal.

9 July 2024 (Match 20): Odisha Panthers 127/7 in 20 overs (Satyakam Bharadwaj 43*, Binayak Sahoo 22; Krishna Palai 3/17, Badal Biswal 2/16) lost to Odisha Jaguars 128/5 in 19.3 overs (Vyankatesh Bhande 73, Devendra Kunwar 21*; Harshit Rathod 2/16, Debabrata Pradhan 2/25) by 5 wickets. PoM: Vyankatesh Bhande.

9 July 2024 (Match 21): Odisha Cheetahs 119/10 in 19.5 overs (Biplab Samantray 27, Shreyansh Bharadwaj 26; Sumit Maharana 3/9, Papu Ray 2/27) beat Odisha Lions 117/7 in 20 overs (Ramachandra Behera 49; Milan Samal 2/25) by 2 runs. PoM: Sushil Barik.
PHOTO: Odisha Jaguars batter Vyankatesh Bhande receives the Player of the Match award  from OCA member Dr Rajashree Sahoo at the Odisha Cricket League in Cuttack on 9 July 2024.



Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES