Home | About Us | Career | Privacy Policy | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani

Back to Previous Page
  OCL T20: Pradhan leads Lions to win over Panthers
08 Jul 2024

Fine all-round performance by captain Suryakant Pradhan propelled Odisha Lions to a three-wicket win over Odisha Panthers in their re-scheduled match of the Odisha Cricket League (OCL T20) at Barabati Stadium in Cuttack today. Pradhan took two wickets and hit a 16-ball unbeaten 37 to be adjudged as the player of the match. Sandeep Pattnaik hit a half-century for the Panthers.

Odisha Cheetahs rode on a three-wicket haul by Tapas Das to beat Odisha Tigers by three wickets in another re-scheduled match of the day. Biswabhusan Bihari with 48 runs was the top scorer for Odisha Tigers.


8 July 2024 (Match 11): Odisha Tigers 125/9 in 20 overs (Biswabhusan Bihari 48, Tukuna Sahu 25; Tapas Das 3/33) lost to Odisha Cheetahs 129/7 in 19.4 overs (Om Munde 34, Sai Subham 26; Sunil Roul 2/17, Tukuna Sahu 2/29) by 3 wickets. PoM: Tapas Das.

8 July 2024 (Match 12): Odisha Panthers 124/7 in 20 overs (Sandeep Pattnaik 52; Saideep Mohapatra 2/12, Suryakant Pradhan 2/24) lost to Odisha Lions 125/7 in 18.5 overs (Suryakant Pradhan 37*, Harshit Rathod 2/21) by 3 wickets. PoM: Suryakant Pradhan.
TOP: Odisha Lions captain Suryakant Pradhan receives the Player of the Match award  from OCA member Manisha Biswal at the Odisha Cricket League in Cuttack on 8 July 2024.



Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES