Home | About Us | Career | Privacy Policy | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani

Back to Previous Page
  OCL T20: Odisha Lions, Odisha Pumas register wins
07 Jul 2024

Odisha Lions rode on a three-wicket haul by captain Suryakant Pradhan to beat Odisha Tigers by eight wickets in the 16th match of the Odisha Cricket League (OCL T20) at Barabati Stadium in Cuttack today. Biswabhusan Bihari scored a half-century for Odisha Tigers.

A steady half-century by Sandeep Pattnaik went in vain as Odisha Panthers lost to Odisha Pumas by 14 runs in another match of the day. Girija Barik played an instrumental role in the Pumas win, scoring a 40-ball 48. He was awarded as the player of the match.


7 July 2024 (Match 16): Odisha Tigers 106/10 in 20 overs (Biswabhusan Bihari 50; Suryakant Pradhan 3/11, Papu Ray 3/11, Prasanta Rana 2/28) lost to Odisha Lions 109/2 in 14.5 overs (Anurag Sarangi 48, Akash Mohapatra 28*) by 8 wickets. PoM: Suryakant Pradhan.

7 July 2024 (Match 18): Odisha Pumas 148/8 in 20 overs (Girija Barik 48, Sawan Pahariya 26*; Vimal Kumar 4/28, Harshit Rathod 3/32) beat Odisha Panthers 134/7 in 20 overs (Sandeep Pattnaik 53*, Subham Satrujit 21; Soubhagya Rout 2/16, Ritesh Priyaranjan 2/18) by 14 runs. PoM: Girija Barik.
TOP: Odisha Lions captain Suryakant Pradhan receives the Player of the Match award  from OCA member Dr Janardhan Das at the Odisha Cricket League in Cuttack on 7 July 2024.



Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES