Home | About Us | Career | Privacy Policy | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani

Back to Previous Page
  OCL T20: Ashish Rai scalps five in Odisha Jaguars win
06 Jul 2024

Odisha Jaguars rode on a five-wicket haul by Ashish Rai to beat Odisha Lions by 15 runs in the 15th match of the Odisha Cricket League (OCL T20) at Barabati Stadium in Cuttack today. Stumper-batter Sujit Lenka and allrounder Sambit Baral also performed well for the Jaguars.

Odisha Panthers and Odisha Cheetahs posted wins in two other matches of the day. A 33-ball 65 by Rajesh Dhupar and a three-wicket haul by Debabrata Pradhan helped Panthers eke out an eight-run win over Odisha Tigers for whom Tukuna Sahu scored a half-century.


Shreyansh Bharadwaj slammed a 50-ball 65 to power Odisha Cheetahs to an identical win against Odisha Pumas. Sarbeswar Mohanty was another outstanding performer for the Cheetahs, bagging four wickets for 33 runs.


6 July 2024 (Match 13): Odisha Panthers 162/7 in 20 overs (Rajesh Dhupan 65, Subham Satrujit 21; Sumit Sharma 2/19, Tarani Sa 2/24) beat Odisha Tigers 154/9 in 20 overs (Tukuna Sahu 50, Gaurav Choudhary 47; Debabrata Pradhan 3/28, Shekhar Majhi 2/21) by 8 runs. PoM: Debabrata Pradhan.

6 July 2024 (Match 14): Odisha Cheetahs 157/6 in 20 overs (Shreyansh Bharadwaj 65, Biplab Samantray 30; Rajesh Mohanty 2/15, Soubhagya Rout 2/27) beat Odisha Pumas 149/9 in 20 overs (Sawan Pahariya 36; Sarbeswar Mohanty 4/33, Sushil Barik 2/15) by 8 runs. PoM: Shreyansh Bharadwaj.

6 July 2024 (Match 15): Odisha Jaguars 161/4 in 20 overs (Sujit Lenka 63, Sambit Baral 49; Sumit Maharana 2/20) beat Odisha Lions 146/9 in 20 overs (Prabin Luha 45, Suryakant Pradhan 27; Ashish Rai 5/21, Sambit Baral 2/17) by 15 runs. PoM: Ashish Rai.
--------------------------------------------------------------------- PICS ---------------------------------------------------------------------
TOP: Jaguars bowler Ashish Rai takes the Player of the Match award after bagging five wickets against Odisha Lions at the Odisha Cricket League in Cuttack on 6 July 2024.
RIGHT: Shreyansh Bharadwaj of Odisha Pumas receives the Player of the Match prize from OCA member Anup Patra at the Odisha Cricket League in Cuttack on 6 July 2024.


Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES