Home | About Us | Career | Privacy Policy | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani

Back to Previous Page
  OCL T20: Odisha Cheetahs edge out Odisha Jaguars
05 Jul 2024

Odisha Cheetahs and Odisha Pumas registered contrasting wins in two re-scheduled matches of the Odisha Cricket League (OCL T20) at Barabati Stadium in Cuttack today. Odisha Cheetahs edged out Odisha Panthers by one run via DLS method, while Odisha Pumas outplayed Odisha Jaguars by five wickets.

Rajesh Mohanty was the main architect of the Pumas win, bagging four wickets for 20 runs. A 38-ball 53 by Shreyansh Bharadwaj helped Odisha Cheetahs win their match by a whisker.


5 July 2024 (Match 7): Odisha Cheetahs 167/6 in 20 overs (Shreyansh Bharadwaj 53, Biplab Samantray 33; Debabrata Pradhan 4/30, Ankitkar Jaiswal 2/27) beat Odisha Panthers 127/7 in 15 overs (Raghunath Malla 42, Ashish Parija 28; Sushil Barik 2/17, Sarbeswar Mohanty 2/36) by 1 run (DLS Method). PoM: Shreyansh Bharadwaj.

5 July 2024 (Match 10): Odisha Jaguars 98/9 in 20 overs (Sambit Baral 27, Sujit Lenka 24; Rajesh Mohanty 4/20, Biswajit Mohapatra 2/14) lost to Odisha Pumas 104/5 in 15.1 overs (Swastik Samal 42, Girija Barik 26; Krishna Palai 3/25) by 5 wickets. PoM: Rajesh Mohanty.
TOP: Rajesh Mohanty of Odisha Pumas receives the Player of the Match award from OCA member Satbir Singh Riar at the Odisha Cricket League in Cuttack on 5 July 2024.



Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES