Home | About Us | Career | Privacy Policy | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani

Back to Previous Page
  OCA U-19 Cricket: Akhil Kumar shines in Koraput win
08 Jun 2024

Fine all-round performance by G Akhil Kumar enabled Koraput beat Sonepur by 71 runs in a preliminary league match of the OCA U-19 Mens Inter-District Cricket Tournament at Ravenshaw University Ground in Cuttack today. Akhil hit an unbeaten 56 and captured four wickets for 35 runs.

Bhubaneswar-A and Angul also registered wins, defeating Jagatsinghpur and Jharsuguda respectively in two other matches of the day. Subhrakanta Parida was the main architect of the Bhubaneswar-A win, picking up five wickets for eight runs.

Angul captain Rohit K Pradhan continued his fine form with both bat and ball as he scored 42 runs and scalped two wickets in their hard-fought win against Jharsuguda. He also bagged the player of the match award for the second time in two days.



8 June 2024 (Match 13, Nimpur Ground): Jagatsinghpur 62/10 in 26.1 overs (Subhrakanta Parida 5/8, Dikhyant Tripathy 4/17) lost to Bhubaneswar-A 63/0 in 7.1 overs (Sandhan Mohanty 29*) by 10 wickets. PoM: Subhrakanta Parida.

8 June 2024 (Match 14, Bidanasi Ground): Angul 243/6 in 47 overs (Panakala Mokshit 59, Rohit K Pradhan 42; Nirab Agrawal 2/13, Mohammad Hussain 2/49) beat Jharsuguda 236/10 in 43.1 overs (Karan Soni 55, Nirab Agrawal 45, Sachin Yadav 32, Abhisek Sahu 31; Ayushman Mukhi 3/38, Abhas R Sahu 2/45, Soumya R Singh 2/46, Rohit K Pradhan 2/56) by 7 runs. PoM: Rohit K Pradhan.

8 June 2024 (Match 15, Ravenshaw Ground-2): Koraput 294/9 in 45 overs (Muddili Sailash 71, G Akhil Kumar 56*, Bikash Nayak 41, Libya Dishari 41; Dhrubajyoti Pahari 5/27) beat Sonepur 223/10 in 42.2 overs (Gouranga Mahanandia 42, Soma Nag 41, Benudhar Sethi 33; G Akhil Kumar 4/35, Rohit Gupta 3/34, Libya Dishari 2/47) by 71 runs. PoM: G Akhil Kumar.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------- PICS -----------------------------------------------------------------------------
Koraput allrounder G Akhil Kumar poses after match-winning performance against Sonepur on 8 June 2024.
Bhubaneswar-A bowler Subhrakanta Parida poses after bagging five wickets against Jagatsinghpur in their U-19 Inter-District match on 8 June 2024.


Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES