Home | About Us | Career | Privacy Policy | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani

Back to Previous Page
  OCA U-19 Cricket: Akshyat stars in Bhubaneswar-A win
07 Jun 2024

Bhubaneswar-A, Angul and Jharsuguda won respective preliminary league matches in the OCA U-19 Mens Inter-District Cricket Tournament at different grounds in Cuttack today. The tournament is being organized by Odisha Cricket Association (OCA).

Fine allround performance by Akshat Jena (67 runs and 5 wickets for 4 runs) propelled Bhubaneswar-A to a 311-run win over Sonepur. Bhubaneswar batter Tusar Sengupta missed his century by a whisker in this match.

Angul rode on five-wicket haul by Abhas R Sahu to beat Koraput by 68 runs, while Jharsuguda captain Sachin K Yadav shone with both bat and ball to guide his team to a 40-run victory against Jagatsinghpur.



7 June 2024 (Match 10, Ravenshaw Ground-2): Bhubaneswar-A 351/10 in 42.4 overs (Tusar Sengupta 99, Akshat K Jena 67, Ayush Chand 62, Bidyadhar Behera 44; Rohan Pritt 2/47, Dhrubajyoti Pahari 2/50, Benudhar Sethi 2/53, Soma Nag 2/58) beat Sonepur 40/10 in 14.4 overs (Akshat K Jena 5/4, Soumya Mohanty 2/11, Jagadish Mohapatra 2/14) by 311 runs. PoM: Akshat K Jena.

7 June 2024 (Match 11, Nimpur Ground): Angul 283/10 in 47.2 overs (Rohit K Pradhan 72, Debasis Behera 71, Panakala Mokshit 39; Libya Dishari 3/72, Sansraya Saha 2/39, Rohit K Gupta 2/50) beat Koraput 215/10 in 44.2 overs (Deeg Bighnesh Jena 50, Sansraya Saha 49, Shivasish Behera 45; Abhas R Sahu 5/40, Soumya R Singh 2/37, Rohit K Pradhan 2/61) by 68 runs. PoM: Abhas R Sahu.

7 June 2024 (Match 12, Bidanasi Ground): Jharsuguda 129/10 in 28.3 overs (Anubhav Pradhan 58, Sachin K Yadav 30; Pratik K Puhan 4/37, Sohan Mohanty 2/31) beat Jagatsinghpur 89/10 in 26.3 overs (Md T Yousuf 3/10, Sachin K Yadav 3/18, Mohammad Hussain 2/19) by 40 runs. PoM: Sachin K Yadav.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------- PICS -----------------------------------------------------------------------------
TOP: Bhubaneswar-A allrounder Akshat K Jena poses after his impressive performance against Sonepur in their U-19 Inter-District match on 7 June 2024.
RIGHT: Jharsuguda captain Sachin K Yadav poses after guiding his team to win over Jagatsinghpur on 7 June 2024.


Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES