Home | About Us | Career | Privacy Policy | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani

Back to Previous Page
  ISL Football: Odisha FC end campaign with a loss
13 Apr 2024

Odisha FC suffered a 1-2 defeat against table-toppers Mumbai City FC in Odisha FC ended their campaign with a disappointing 3-0 loss to NorthEast United FC in the 10th Indian Super League (ISL) Football Tournament at the Indira Gandhi Athletic Stadium in Guwahati today. However, Odisha FC became the first team to qualify for the play-offs by finishing fourth with 39 points from 22 matches.

Bhubaneswar-based Odisha FC won 11 games, lost five and drew six. They will now face Kerala Blasters FC in the knockouts at the Kalinga Stadium, Bhubaneswar on April 19.

Amrinder Singh (Captain), Lalthuammawia Ralte.
Defenders: Amey Ranawade, Carlos Javier Delgado Rodriguez (Spain), Serigne Mourtada Fall (Senegal), Jerry Lalrinzuala, Moirangthem Thoiba Singh, Laldinliana R, Sahil Panwar.
Mid-fielders: Lalthathanga Khawlhring, Ahmed Jahouh (Morocco), Isak Vanlalruatfela, Lenny Rodrigues, Paul Ramfangzauva, Princeston Rebello.
Forwards: Jerry Mawihmingthanga, Roy Krishna (Fiji), Diego Mauricio (Brazil), Cy Stephen Goddard (Japan), Soosai Raj.
Head Coach: Sergio Lobera Rodriguez (Spain); Manager: Hidayath Rasi Padinharethil.



September 23, 2023 (Kalinga Stadium, Bhubaneswar): Odisha FC (Jerry Mawihmingthanga 44th, Diego Mauricio 62nd) beat Chennaiyin FC 2-0.

September 28 (Kalinga Stadium, Bhubaneswar): Odisha FC (Jerry Mawihmingthanga 45+1, Roy Krishna 76-P) drew with Mumbai City FC (Rostyn Griffiths 46th, Jorge Diaz 88th) 2-2.

October 7 (Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium, Fatorda): FC Goa (Noah Sadaoui 55th, 68th, Jay Gupta 90+6) beat Odisha FC (Mourtada Fall 6th, 81st) 3-2.

October 27
(Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium, Kochi): Odisha FC (Diego Mauricio 15th) lost to Kerala Blasters FC (Dimitrios Diamantakos 66th, Adrian Luna 84th) 1-2.

October 31
(Kalinga Stadium, Bhubaneswar): Odisha FC (L Khawlhring 22nd, Isak Vanlalruatfela 45th, Amey Ranawade 60th) beat Bengaluru FC (Sunil Chhetri 8th, Ryan Williams 18th) 3-2.

November 3
(Kalinga Stadium, Bhubaneswar): Odisha FC (Diego Mauricio 37th) beat NorthEast United FC 1-0.

December 1
(At JRD Tata Sports Complex, Jamshedpur): Odisha FC (Roy Krishna 56th) beat Jamshedpur FC 1-0.

December 6
(At Salt Lake Stadium, Kolkata): Odisha FC (Ahmed Jahouh 31, 45+3) drew with Mohun Bagan Super Giant (Armando Sadiku 58, 90+4) 2-2.

December 17
(At Kalinga Stadium, Bhubaneswr): Odisha FC (Roy Krishna 35th, 90+5, Mourtada Fall 40th) beat Hyderabad FC 3-0.

December 22
(Salt Lake Stadium, Kolkata): Odisha FC drew with East Bengal FC 0-0.

December 26
(JN Stadium, New Delhi): Odisha FC (Roy Krishna 21st) beat Punjab FC 1-0.

December 29
(Kalinga Stadium, Bhubaneswar): Odisha FC (Isak Vanlalruatfela 27, Roy Krishna 36th, 45+3, Diego Mauricio 45+2-P) beat Jamshedpur FC (Rei Tachikawa 23’) 4-1. PoM: Roy Krishna.

2 February 2024
(At Kalinga Stadium, Bhubaneswar): Odisha FC (Roy Krishna 53, 57) beat Kerala Blasters FC (D Diamantakos 11) 2-2. PoM: Roy Krishna.

2 February 2024
(At Gachibowli Stadium, Hyderabad): Odisha FC (Diego Mauricio 27, 75Roy Krishna 45+1) beat Hyderabad FC 3-0. PoM: Diego Mauricio.

9 February 2024 (At Kalinga Stadium, Bhubaneswar): Odisha FC (Roy Krishna 4) drew with FC Goa (Jay Gupta 37) 1-1. PoM: Jay Gupta.

24 February 2024 (At Kalinga Stadium, Bhubaneswar): Odisha FC drew with Mohun Bagan Super Giant 0-0. PoM: Vishal Kaith (Mohun Bagan Super Giant).

29 February 2024 (At Kalinga Stadium, Bhubaneswar) Odisha FC (Diego Mauricio 40, Princeton Rebello 61) beat East Bengal FC (Vishnu Puthiya 1) 2-1. PoM: Princeton Rebello.

3 March 2024 (At Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium, Chennai): Odisha FC (Roy Krishna 78) lost to Chennaiyin FC (Ankit Mukherjee 5, Jordan Murray 90+4) 1-2. PoM: Connor Shields (Chennaiyin FC).

30 March 2024 (At Sree Kanteerava Stadium, Bengaluru): Odisha FC drew with Bengaluru FC 0-0. PoM: Gurpreet Singh Sandhu (Bengaluru FC).

2 April 2024 (At Kalinga Stadium, Bhubaneswar): Odisha FC (Diego Mauricio 34, 68, Isak Vanlalruatfela 61) beat Punjab FC (Madih Talal 38) 3-1. PoM: Diego Mauricio.

8 April 2024 (At Mumbai Football Arena, Mumbai): Odisha FC (Diego Mauricio 25) lost to Mumbai City FC (Jorge Pereyra Diaz 22, Lallianzuala Chhangte 61) 1-2. PoM: Lallianzuala Chhangte.

13 April 2024 (At Indira Gandhi Athletic Stadium, Guwahati): Odisha FC lost to NorthEast United FC (Parthib Gogoi 12, Nestor Albiach 16, Phalguni Singh 45+3) 0-3. PoM: Parthib Gogoi.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------- PICS --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
TOP: Odisha FC strikers Diego Mauricio (Right) and Roy Krishna celebrates after their win over Hyderabad FC in an ISL match at Gachibowli Stadium, Hyderabad on 5 January 2024.
RIGHT: Odisha FC mid-fielder Ahmed Jahouh celebrates after scoring a goal against Mohun Bagan SG in their ISL match at Salt Lake Stadium, Kolkata on 6 December 2023.


Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES