Home | About Us | Career | Privacy Policy | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani

Kalinga Stadium, Bhubaneswar, Odisha, India. Facebook: @NTHAOdisha Twitter: @NavalTata

Chairman Emeritus: Ratan N Tata
Chairman: ?
Adviser: Floris Jan Bovelander (Hockey Olympian, Netherlands)
Project Director: Rajiv Seth (Former First-Class Cricketer. Born 5th November)
Head Coach: P Laxminarayan
Assistant Coach: Sandeep Kaur, Amit Kumar
Physiotherapist: Lekshmi MS, Anusha MS
Program Manager: Debasis Nayak (Born 9 October)
Office Admin: Bhaskar Ghorami
Masseur: Rakhi Nayak (Born: 5 November)
Grassroots Coordinator: Sekhar Chandra Behera (Born: 27 July)

Major achievements of NTHAO girl cadets in first one year:
*     Khelo India 2020 Participation (5 girls represented Odisha State and won Bronze in U-17 age Group and 1 girl led Assam state and came fourth).
*     2 Girls participated in National School Championship and won awards.

*     NTHAO is joint initiative of Tata Steel, Tata Trusts and Government of Odisha.
*     According to DSYS Secretary Vishal Dev, NTHA Odisha is an initiative by Department of Sports & Youth Services, Govt. of Odisha, in partnership with HAF (Hockey Ace Foundation) and under the aegis of Tata Trusts and Tata Steel.
*     NTHAO was inaugurated by Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik at Kalinga Stadium, Bhubaneswar on 13 August, 2019.
*     NTHAO will function as part of three-pronged programme to groom hockey talents into international stars.
*     Department for Sports & Youth Services, Govt of Odisha, provides the entire Infrastructure towards this project and the day-to-day operations of the Academy/ High Performance Centre (HPC) is carried out by HAF (Hockey Ace Foundation) with support from Tata Trusts, Tata Steel, and IndusInd.
*     NTHAO will be the second hockey HPC after NTHA, Jamshedpur.
*     The HPC has 10 Grassroots Centres in Sundargarh and Sambalpur districts and three Regional Development Centres inn Bhubaneswar, Panposh and Sundargarh).
*     The Grassroots Centres are located at Dhantri, Majhapara (Sambalpur); Gurundia, Barsuan, Kadobahal, Purunapani, Nuagaon, Goriamal (all Sundargarh).
*     Grassroots Centres have been divided into two categories _ Grassroots Promotion and Grassroots Elite.
*     Grassroots Promotion Centres will be instrumental in giving exposure to the youth of 7-10 years, while Grassroots Elite Centres will be for youth of 10-14 years.
*     As many 16 coaches are said to have been appointed at these Grassroots Centres.
*     30 girls were inducted as trainee cadets in the first batch in 2019.
*     When NTHAO celebrated its first anniversary on 13 August, 2020, it had 24 girls trainees (18 girls from Odisha, 5 from Jharkhand, 2 from Assam, 1 each from Punjab, Manipur and UP) were being given education under the Resident Programme.
*     This was followed by 31 trainee cadets for boys (U-17) programme in 2020.
*     Boy`s Vertical-Odisha Naval TATA Hockey HPC At Kalingha Stadium, Bhubaneswar was inaugurated by Odisha Sports Minister Tusharkanti Behera on 21 January, 2021.

*     Foreign Coach & India Coaching Support Staff lead by Head Coach
*     Hostel facility with latest standards of living
*     Modular Kitchen facility with trained catering staff
*     Home Pitch (Astro Turf) in Kalinga Hockey Complex
*     Direct Access to Abhinav Bindra Target Performance Centre (aiming at Performance Measurement, mapping, Training & rehab process) in Kalinga Stadium.
*     Central Gymnasium in Kalinga Stadium.
*     International standard Swimming Complex.
*     Nutritionist for Elite Training Program.
*     In-house catering through professional Caterer
*     Mental Trainer & psychologist
*     Physio & Masseur
*     NIOS - National Open Education Program for Non-Odia trainees
*     Two tutors for reinforcement support to the education requirements
*     Grassroot Coordinator
*     Recreational & Specialised training in the Outdoor location

GIRL CADETS: 1. Prativa Ekka, 2. Munmuni Das (Assam), 3. Sumi Mundari, 4. Puja Ramchhuria, 5. Namsi Jarika, 6. Mamata Kindo (Born 5 October, 2003), 7. Sushmita Kerketta (Odisha, Born 29 Sept), 8. Neha Toppo, 9. Sunita Kumari, 10. Smita Tete, 11. Sumi Mundari, 12. Tanu Kishan, 13. Laxmi Chik, 14. Kamla Singh, 15. Mamita Oram, 16. Karmanpreet Kaur, 17. Sandhya Kujur, 18.

Record Last Updated :

Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES