Home | About Us | Career | Privacy Policy | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani

Government in Sports & Youth Services Department has instituted this award since 2001-2002. This is the highest honour of Government of Orissa conferred on distinguished sportspersons/ sports journalists of the State in recognition and appreciation of the outstanding performance and contribution made by such persons for promotion of sports. Instituted in the name of Legendary Statesman Late Biju Patnaik this annual award is conferred in 4 categories (Sportsperson of the year, Life-time achievement, Outstanding coach, Outstanding sports journalist). The Award includes a statuette, a scroll of honour and blazer with tie along with cash award of Rs 1.5 lakhs for Life-time, Rs 1.00 lakh for Sportsperson of the year, Rs 50,000 for Outstanding coach and Rs 30,000 for Outstanding sports journalist.

Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES