Home | About Us | Career | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani
Back to Previous Page

*     India skipper Sardara Singh has been rested for this tournament and a young 18-member men`s squad will be led by midfielder Manpreet Singh.
*     Manpreet led India admirably during the 3rd Sultan of Johor Cup and guided the junior team to victory in Ipoh.
*     The upcoming tournament will be good preparations for the Junior World Cup, scheduled in December and the squad includes 13 players from the side that won the colts` title recently.
*     Kothajit Singh has been named the vice-captain for the six-nation tournament that involves China, Japan, Malaysia, Oman and Pakistan.
*     Odisha goalkeeper Sushant Tirkey and defender Amit Rohidas have been included in the Indian team, while forward Amon Mirash Tirkey has been kept in the stand-by list.
*     Hockey Odisha general secretary and HI vice-president Pratap Satpathy has been nominated as the manager of the Indian team.
*     India will open their campaign against China on Nov 2, followed by matches against Japan (Nov 3), Oman (Nov 5), Pakistan (Nov 7) and Malaysia (Nov 8).
*     Indian men, who won the inaugural competition, finished the runners-up after losing to Pakistan 4-5 in the final in 2012.
*     Hockey India selectors B P Govinda, R P Singh and Arjun Halappa, Roelant Oltmans, Director High Performance, Gregg Clark, foreign coach junior men team and Baljeet Singh Saini, coach
junior men team alongwith government Observer Harbinder Singh selected the squad during the trials conducted at Major Dhyan Chand National Stadium in Delhi on October 9-10.
*     India, Japan, Malaysia and Chine will vie for the title in the women`s category.
*     Indian women will play their three league matches against China (Nov 2), Malaysia (Nov 4) and Japan (Nov 7).
*     Women`s final will take place on Nov 9, followed by men`s final on Nov 10.

Sushant Tirkey, Harjot Singh. Defenders: Gurjinder Singh, Amit Rohidas, Surender Kumar, Sukhmanjit Singh, Pardeep Mor. Midfielders: Prabhdeep Singh, Manpreet Singh (Capt), Satbir Singh, Harjeet Singh, Imran Khan, Kothajit Singh (Vice-capt). Forwards: Malak Singh, Mandeep
Singh, Talwinder Singh, Akashdeep Singh, Ramandeep Singh.
Standbys: Jagdeep Dayal (Goalkeeper), Gagandeep Singh (Defender), Jarmanpreet Singh (Defender), Lalit Upadhyay (Midfielder), Affan Yousuf (Forward), Amon Mirash Tirkey (Forward).

  Sponsored By -

Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES