Home | About Us | Career | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani
Back to Previous Page

ORGANISED BY: Sports Department, Government of Odisha and Football Association of Odisha.

Chief Patron:
Ramesh Chandra Majhi, Minister (S), Sports & Youth Services
Chairman: Asirbad Behera, Secretary, Odisha Olympic Association & Odisha Cricket Association
Organising Chairman: Debashish Samantray, MLA, Barabati, Cuttack
Organising Secretary: Sanjay Behera, Secretary, Football Association of Odisha
Member: Hrushikesh Tripathy, Commissioner-cum-Secretary, Department of Sports & Youth Services
Member: D V Swamy, Director, Sports & Youth Services

CONTACT PERSONS: Asirbad Behera, Chairman, Organising Committee and Sanjay Behera, Secretary FAO.

*     The champion and runner-up teams will receive cash prizes of Rs 3 lakhs and Rs 2 lakhs respectively.
*     Altogether 16 teams are set to participate in the tournament.
*     Teams included eight reputed club sides from outside Odisha, four semifinalist of FAO First Division League-2012 (Odisha Police, Jobra Durga Club, Rising Students Club and Sunrise Club) and four semifinalist of FAO Inter-District Club Championship (Birla Tyres, Balasore; Independent Sporting Club, Mayurbhanj; Government Sports Hostel, Cuttack and Friends & Friends Club, Bhubaneswar).
*     Odisha Police (Cuttack) will lock horns with Birla Tyres (Balasore) in the opening match.
*     The eight outstation teams are: Bhawanipore Football Club, Aryans XI, Southern Samity (all Kolkata); Air India, Navy XI (both Mumbai), Vasco Sports Club (Goa), Tata Football Academy (Jamshedpur) and Quartz Football Club (Kerala).
*     A tentative budget of Rs 40.37 lakhs has been estimated for the successful conduct of the tournament, which was started by former Odisha Chief Minister Biju Patnaik.
*     State Sports Department will provide a grant of Rs 15 lakhs, while Odisha Cricket Association will give a financial assistance of Rs 5 lakhs.
*     Odisha Mining Corporation, State Bank of India, Paradip Port Trust, National Aluminium Company, Mahanadi Coalfields Ltd and IDCO have assured their patronage,' said Behera, also the secretary of the state Olympic and cricket associations.
*     Tickets will be sold only for three matches _ semifinals and the final and there will be two category of tickets _ ground seat Rs 100 and gallery Rs 10.
*     Kolkata giants Mohammedan Sporting won the last edition of the tournament, beating Vasco Sports Club (Goa) 2-1 in the floodlit final at the Barabati Stadium on January 14, 2012.

  Sponsored By -

Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES