Home | About Us | Career | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani
Back to Previous Page
  At- J N Indoor Stadium, CUTTACK

ORGANISED BY: Odisha Volleyball Association and Cuttack District Athletic Association
CONTACT PERSON: OVA working president Subodh Kumar Routray (Mobile: 94370-66663. E-mail:

*     The tournament is a tribute to Odisha`s eminent volleyball player-turned-coach Chitta Ranjan Rout, who passed away earlier this year.
*     Altogether six teams, including four from outside Odisha, would vie for the trophy in the three-day tournament.
*     Teams are: Diesel Locomotive Works (Varanasi), Chhattisgarh Police, East Coast Railway, Tamil Nadu Sports Hostel and Paradeep Port Trust.
*     Teams would play league matches after being divided into two groups and the top two teams from each group would qualify for semifinals.
*     The tournament would feature a total of 10 matches.
*     Chitta Ranjan Rout represented Odisha in different National level tournaments for 15 years.
*     After retiring from competitive volleyball he served the state teams as a coach and Odisha Volleyball Association as treasurer.

  Sponsored By -

Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES