Home | About Us | Career | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani
Back to Previous Page
  At- Monchengladbach, Germany

*     Defender Sushila Chanu would lead an 18-member Indian women team in the World Cup.
*     Four players from Odisha (Deep Grace Ekka, Namita Toppo, Lilima Minz and Anupa Barla) have been included in the Indian team.
*     India are placed in Pool-C with New Zealand, Australia and Russia.
*     India will start their campaign against Australia on July 27 followed by New Zealand (July 28) and
Russia (July 30).
*     All the matches will be played at Warsteiner Hockey Park in Monchengaladbach.
*     The Indian team will be playing four warm-up games ahead of their World Cup campaign.
*     The first warm-up game will be against Belgium (July 17) followed by Netherlands (July 19),
South Africa (July 21) and Argentina (July 24).
*     Before heading for the competition, Indian team had a two-month long preparatory camp at NIS, Patiala.

Sanarik Chanu, Bigan Soy.
Defenders: Pinky Devi, Deep Grace Ekka, Namita Toppo, Manjit Kaur, M. N Poonamma, Sushila Chanu (captain), Monika.
Midfielders: Lily Chanu, Lilima Minz, Navjot Kaur, Vandana Kataria, Ritusha Arya.
Forward: Poonam Rani, Rani (vice-captain), Anupa Barla, Navneet Kaur.

  Sponsored By -

Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES