Home | About Us | Career | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani
Back to Previous Page
  At- Sonepat, Haryana

*     Two-time runners-up Odisha would be keen to end their title quest in this edition.
*     Hockey Odisha selected a 16-member state team after the conclusion of a coaching-cum-selection camp at State Hockey Hostel, Panposh, Rourkela.
*     Altogether 48 players joined the camp, which commenced earlier on May 5.
*     Led by mid-fielder David Minz, the team would leave for Sonepat on June 2.
*     As many as 36 teams would take part in the junior National championship.
*     Teams have been divided into eight pools and after the end of pool league, the top eight teams will qualify for the quarterfinals.
*     Placed in Pool B, Odisha would play their three league matches against Jammu & Kashmir, Bhopal and Tamil Nadu on June 5, 8 and 10 respectively.

Subodh Tirkey, Gyan Prakash Minz.
Defenders: Dipsan Tirkey, Nilam Sanjib Xess.
Mid-fielders: Saroj Barla, Kunjan Topno, David Minz, Anuranjan Tirkey, Alok Barla.
Forwards: Alsem Lakra, Joseph Toppo, Felix Baa, Sanjay Tudu, Deepak Lugun, Teophil Kujur, Sunil Ekka.
Coach: Rajukant Saini, Manager: Ranjan Kumar Das

  Sponsored By -

Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES