Home | About Us | Career | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani
Back to Previous Page

HOST: SOA University
CONTACT PERSON: Prof RK Hota, convenor of the tournament and Additional Dean of the Institute of Technical Education and Research (ITER) and Sports Officer Ranjan Kumar Pradhan.

*     SOA Premier League (SPL) is a Twenty20 Cricket Tournament.
*     As many as 12 technological universities from within and outside Odisha would take part in the week-long tournament.
*     Teams have been split into four groups and after completion of group league, the top team from each group would move into the semifinals.
*     The tournament carries a total prize fund of Rs 2 lakhs, including Rs 1 lakh for the champions and Rs 50,000 for the runners-up.
*     Participating teams include University of Calcutta, Jadavpur University, Delhi Technological University, Vinayak Mission University, Lovely Professional University, SRM University, Andhra University and Gitam University, all of whom are from outside the state.
*     The local challenge will be spearheaded by hosts SOA University, IIIT, Vir Surendra Sai University of Technology and Biju Patnaik University of Technology.
*     The semifinals will be played on February 18 and the final on February 19 under floodlights.

  Sponsored By -

Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES