Home | About Us | Career | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani
Back to Previous Page
  At- Nakhon Pathom, THAILAND

ORGANISED BY: Asian Volleyball Confederation (AVC).

*     Dushyant Singh will lead a 12-member Indian Senior Men Team in the AVC Cup.
*     Selection trial-cum-coaching camp for the Indian team was held at KIIT University, Bhubaneswar.
*     A total of 11 countries are to participate.
*     Teams are: Thailand, South Korea, Hong Kong, India, Iran, Pakistan, Japan, Australia, India, Chinese Taipei, China, Bahrain.
*     Place in 3-team Pool C, India would meet Japan on August 7 and Australia on August 8.
*     The championship will feature a total of 29 matches, including the final.
*     AVC Cup has been held every two years since 2008.
*     Best performance of India has been the second place in 2014 and third place in 2010.

INDIAN MEN TEAM: Dushyant Singh (Captain), Joshnoor Dhindsa, Sandeep, Ajay Kumar, Sameer Chaudhary, Harshit Giri, Aman Kumar, Jibin Job, Sachin Dagar, Mannat Choudhary, Ajeet Shekho, Karthikeyan K, Suryaprakash Banjara.
Team officials: Kuldip Raj Magotra (Manager), GE Sridharan (Head Coach), Rajesh Kumar and Praveen Sharma (both Assistant Coach).

  Sponsored By -

Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES