Home | About Us | Career | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani
Back to Previous Page

*     Asian U-20 Women Volleyball Championship is a biennial international competition of Asian Volleyball Confederation (AVC).
*     China has been the most successful team in this championship, winning 12 gold, four silver and two bronze medals so far.
*     India has been able to bag only one bronze medal in the history of the championship.
*     Indian won the lone bronze medal in the first edition of the championship, which was held in Seoul, South Korea in 1980.
*     A 12-member Indian team, featuring two players from Odisha, would compete in the upcoming edition of the championship.
*     The two Odisha players are: Snehamayee KIshan and Mamali Nag.
*     The tournament doubles as the World Championship qualifiers, where the top two teams would qualify for the FIVB Volleyball U21 Women World Championship.
*     India have been placed in Pool-B with Chinese Taipei, China and Uzbekistan for the preliminary round.
*     Pool-A has Iran, Thailand, South Korea and Kazakhstan.
*     Top four teams from Pool-A and Pool-B would advance to the quarterfinals.

July 4: India vs Chinese Taipei (3.00 PM)
July 5: India vs China (12.30 PM)
July 6: India vs Uzbekistan (10.00 AM)
July 9: India vs Japan (5.30 PM)

  Sponsored By -

Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES