Home | About Us | Career | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani
Back to Previous Page

*     This will be the 56th edition of the championships and will take place at George R Brown Convention Centre in Houston.
*     This is the first time that the United States of America will play host to this prestigious event and moreover, this marks the 50th anniversary year of Ping Pong Diplomacy as well.
*     The championships will feature five individual events _ mens singles, womens singles, mens doubles, womens doubles and mixed doubles.
*     The first round of singles events will have 128 places and doubles events will have 64 places.
*     Singles matches will be best of seven games and doubles matches will be best of five.
*     Reigning champions Ma Long, Liu Shiwen and Xu Xin will not defend their titles at the event as China has opted to send younger players in preparation for the 2024 Summer Olympics in Paris, France.
*     Table Tennis Federation of India has announced a nine-member squad for this championships.
*     The nine players include: Achanta Sharath Kamal, G Sathiyan, Manika Batra, Anthony Amalraj, Archana Girish Kamath, Ayhika Mukherjee, Harmeet Desai, Madhurika Patkar, and Sutirtha Mukherjee.
*     The World Table Tennis Championships have been held since 1926, biennially since 1957.

  Sponsored By -

Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES