Home | About Us | Career | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani
Back to Previous Page

*     This will be the ninth edition of the Womens FIH Hockey Junior World Cup, which was first played in 1989.
*     The tournament features players who are under 21 years of age and is held once every four years.
*     Netherlands is the most successful team, having won the tournament three times.
*     Korea and Argentina have emerged champions twice each and Germany once.
*     In five appearances so far since 2001, India achieved its best in 2013 edition, winning the bronze medal.
*     Olympian Lalremsiami will lead an 18-member Indian team in the 2021 Women Junior World Cup.
*     Odisha defender Ajmina Kujur and forward Jiwan Kishori Toppo have been selected in the Indian team.
*     The team also includes Salima Tete and Sharmila Devi who played at the Tokyo Olympics.
*     The tournament will witness 16 top teams from across the globe battle for the title which was previously won by Argentina in 2016.
*     Teams have been placed in four pools and the top two from each pool will qualify for quarterfinals after completion of league matches.
*     India have been grouped in Pool C along with Russia, Argentina and Japan.

Pool-A: Netherlands, Korea, Ireland, Zimbabwe
Pool B: England, Belgium, Canada, Uruguay.
Pool C: Argentina, India, Japan, Russia
Pool D: Germany, Spain, United States, South Africa  

December 6: India vs Russia
December 7: India vs Argentina Japan on 9th December.
December 9: India vs Japan
December 12: Quarterfinals
December 14: Semifinals
December 16: 3rd-Place and Final matches.

  Sponsored By -

Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES