Home | About Us | Career | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani
Back to Previous Page
  At- 4 venues in KANDHAMAL and one in BOUDH districts

ORGANISED BY: Odisha Volleyball Association (OVA) with Boudh and Kandhamal District Athletic Associations
CONTACT PERSON: Dr Gaganendu Dash, General Secretary, OVA (Mob: 99372-20243)

*     More than 1500 players and 200 officials from 30 districts and six institutions are expected to participate in the championships.
*     A total of 72 teams (32 men, 20 women and 20 men shooting) would vie for honours.
*     The venues are: Phulbani, Tikabali, Raikia and Baliguda in Kandhamal district and Boudh Town in Boudh district.
*     Government of Odisha, Kalinga Institute of Industrial Technology (KIIT) and Kalinga Institute of Social Sciences (KISS) are providing financial support for this championships.
*     Traditional volleyball or shooting volleyball will be held for the first time with an intention to bring local players to mainstream professional volleyball as there is not much scope for traditional volleyball.
*     For the first time, prize money to champion, runner-up and third-placed teams, uniform to all players and officials and one-side transportation fare would be provided.

  Sponsored By -

Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES