Home | About Us | Career | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani
Back to Previous Page
  At- Mumbai, Navi Mumbai and Pune in INDIA

HOST: All India Football Federation, under the aegis of Asian Football Confederation (AFC).

*     This will be the 20th edition of the AFC Womens Asian Cup or Asian Womens Football Championship, which was first held in Hong Kong in 1976.
*     China has been the most successful nation in this championship, winning the title eight times, including seven in row.
*     India has won two silver (1979, 1983) and one bronze (1981) in this championship so far.
*     This is the second time that India will be hosting the tournament, the first time being the 1979 edition.
*     A total of 12 countries have qualified to participate in the AFC Womens Asian Cup.
*     They are: India, Japan, Australia, China PR, Chinese Taipei, Vietnam, Indonesia, Myanmar, South Korea, Philippines, Iran and Thailand.
*     Teams will play league matches in three groups and top two teams from each group will advance to the quarterfinals.
*     Placed in Group-A, India will play their three league matches against Iran on January 20, Chinese Taipei on January 23 and Chine on January 26.
*     Matches will be played at Mumbai Football Arena in Mumbai, DY Patil Stadium in Navi Mumbai and Shiv Chhatrapati Sports Complex in Pune.
*     All matches will be played behind closed doors     as a precaution to the COVID-19 Pandemic.

  Sponsored By -

Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES