Home | About Us | Career | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani
Back to Previous Page
  At- KIIT Indoor Stadium, KIIT Unitersity, BHUBANESWAR

JOINTLY ORGANISED BY: Football Association of Odisha (FAO) and Department of Sports & Youth Services (DSYS), Government of Odisha

*     The championship, featuring 12 teams, would be conducted in two phases _ Preliminary League and Super League.
*     Teams will play preliminary league in three groups and the top team from each group would qualify the super league.
*     Preliminary league and super league would feature 18 and three matches respectively.

Mangala Club, Cuttack; KIIT University, Bhubaneshwar; Kalinga Nagar Sports Academy, Jajpur; Bichakundi Club, Keonjhar.
Group-B: Bidanasi Club, Cuttack; Kishore Club, Bhubaneshwar; Odisha Sports Hostel; Rajkanika Athletic Association, Kendrapara.
Group-C: Rising Student Club, Cuttack; Unit-VI Athletic Associaton, Bhubaneshwar; Sri Nilachakra Sports Club, Puri; Ramdhenu Club, Sonepur.

*     Futsal is an association football game played on a hard court, smaller than a football pitch, and mainly indoors.
*     It has similarities to five-a-side football.
*     Futsal was invented in Montevideo, Uruguay in 1930 by gym teacher Juan Carlos Ceriani.
*     The length of the field in Futsal is: Minimum 25m × 16m (82ft × 52ft), maximum 42m × 25m (138ft × 82ft).
*     Duration of futsal match consists of two periods of 20 minutes with a break of 15 minutes between the two periods.
*     Futsal is played between two teams of five players each, one of whom is the goalkeeper.
*     A maximum number of 12 players can be used in match.
*     Substitutions are unlimited and on-the-fly.

  Sponsored By -

Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES