Home | About Us | Career | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani
Back to Previous Page
  At- Energia Areena, VANTAA, FINLAND

*     Sudirman Cup takes place every two years.
*     There are five matches in every Sudirman Cup tie which consists of men and women singles, men and women doubles and mixed doubles.
*     The cup is named after Dick Sudirman, a former Indonesian badminton player and the founder of the Badminton Association of Indonesia.
*     The first Sudirman Cup tournament took place in Istora Senayan, Jakarta, Indonesia from 24–29 May 1989.
*     There is no prize money in Sudirman Cup; players play for their respective countries and to earn BWF world ranking points and national prestige.
*     China will be the defending Sudirman Cup champions.
*     Odisha ace Rutaparana Panda has made it to the 12-member team for the 17th Sudirman Cup.
*     She would represent the country in women doubles event with Tanisha Crasto of Goa as her partner.
*     World champion and double Olympics medallist PV Sindhu is a notable absentee in the Indian squad.

B Sai Praneeth, K Srikanth, R Satwiksairaj, Chirag Shetty, Dhruv Kapila and MR Arjun.
Women: Malvika Bansod, Aditi Bhatt, Tanisha Crasto, Rutuparna Panda, Ashwini Ponnappa and N Sikki Reddy.

  Sponsored By -

Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES