Home | About Us | Career | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani
Back to Previous Page
  At- Ceres Arena, AARHUS, DENMARK

*     The biennial international badminton championship contested by the men and women`s national teams of the member associations of Badminton World Federation (BWF).
*     China are the defending men champions, and Japan the defending women champions.
*     Odisha ace Rutaparana Panda has made it to the 12-member team for the 17th Sudirman Cup.
*     She would represent the country in women doubles event with Tanisha Crasto of Goa as her partner.
*     World champion and double Olympics medallist PV Sindhu is a notable absentee in the Indian squad.
*     In the Thomas Cup, the Indian team has been placed in Group C alongside China, Netherlands and Tahiti.
*     The women team has been drawn in Group B along with Thailand, Spain and Scotland in the Uber Cup.

B. Sai Praneeth, K Srikanth, Kiran George, Sameer Verma, R Satwiksairaj, Chirag Shetty, Dhruv Kapila, MR Arjun, G Krishna Prasad and Vishnu Vardhan.
Women: Saina Nehwal, Malvika Bansod, Aditi Bhat, Tasnim Mir, Tanisha Crasto, Rutuparna Panda, Ashwini Ponnappa, N Sikki Reddy, P Gayatri and Treesa Jolly.

  Sponsored By -

Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES