Home | About Us | Career | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani
Back to Previous Page

*     A total of 10 teams will compete for the title.
*     Teams are split evenly into pools A and B where they compete in a single round-robin format.
*     At the conclusion of the initial pool stage, the top two teams in each pool progress to the medal playoffs in Pool D, while the remaining six teams progress to the classification matches in Pool C.
*     In Pool C, teams carry over points earned in previous matches and contest the teams they are yet to play.
*     Final ranking in Pool C determines the final tournament standing from fifth to tenth place.
*     In Pool D, teams carry over points earned in previous matches and contest the teams they are yet to play.
*     The top two teams then progress to the final, while the bottom two teams contest the third and fourth place playoff.
*     Hockey India has announced an 18-member India A team, including two from Odisha, for the above-mentioned tournament.
*     The two Odisha players are mid-fielder Mariana Kujur and defender Ashmita Barla.
*     The team will be captained by forward Preeti Dubey while Udita will shoulder the responsibility of vice-captain.
*     It will be the first time that the India A Women’s team will take part in the Australian League.
*     The 10 teams have been divided into two Pools of five teams each which will include defending champions Queensland, Victoria, Northern Territory, South Australia, Western Australia, New South Wales, Tasmania, Australian Capital Territory, New Zealand Development and India A Team.
*     Victoria, New South Wales, South Australia and Tasmania will give the India A team company in Pool B.
*     The India A team will play their opening match of the tournament against Victoria on Friday 29th September.

Divya Thepe, Bichu Devi Kharibam.
Defenders: Neelu Dadiya, Ashmita Barla, Priyanka, Suman Devi Thoudam, Salima Tete.
Mid-fielders: Udita, Ishika Choudhary, Mahima Choudhary, Gagandeep Kaur, Nilanjali Rai, Mariana Kujur.
Forwards: Preeti Dubey, Sangita Kumari, Jyoti, Navpreet Kaur, Mumtaz Khan.
Coach: Baljeet Saini

  Sponsored By -

Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES