Home | About Us | Career | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani
Back to Previous Page

*     Teams are split evenly into pools A and B where they compete in a single round-robin format.
*     At the conclusion of the initial pool stage, the top two teams in each pool progress to the medal playoffs in Pool D, while the remaining six teams progress to the classification matches in Pool C.
*     In Pool C, teams carry over points earned in previous matches and contest the teams they are yet to play.
*     Final ranking in Pool C determines the final tournament standing from fifth to tenth place.
*     In Pool D, teams carry over points earned in previous matches and contest the teams they are yet to play.
*     The top two teams then progress to the final, while the bottom two teams contest the third and fourth place playoff.
*     Hockey India has announced an 18-member India A team, including four from Odisha, for the above-mentioned tournament.
*     Odisha players are: Amit Rohidas, Nilam Sanjeep Xess, Anand Lakra and Ashis Kumar Topno.
*     The team will be led by Goalkeeper Vikas Dahiya and Amit Rohidas will shoulder the responsibility of vice-captain.
*     This will be the second consecutive season that teams from India and New Zealand will feature in the tournament.
*     There will be 10 teams in the tournament including defending champions Victoria.
*     Other seven teams are: Northern Territory, South Australia, Western Australia, New South Wales, Tasmania, Australian Capital Territory and Queensland.
*     India-A have been placed in Pool B alongside Western Australia Thundersticks, New South Wales Waratahs, Northern Territory Stingers and Australian Central Territory.

Vikas Dahiya, Krishan B Pathak.
Defenders: Amit Rohidas, Nilam Sanjeep Xess, Gurinder Singh, Anand Lakra, Baljit Singh, Vikramjit Singh.
Midfielders: Harjeet Singh, Ashish Kumar Topno, Hardik Singh, Santa Singh, Nilakanta Sharma.
Forwards: Armaan Qureshi, Mohd Umar, Simranjit Singh, Affan Yousuf, Talwinder Singh.
High Performance Director: David John

Sept 29: Vs Western Australia
Sept 30: Vs New South Wales Waratahs
Oct 2: Vs Northern Territory Stingers
Oct 3: Vs Australian Central Territory

  Sponsored By -

Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES