Home | About Us | Career | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani
Back to Previous Page

*     The Athletics Federation of India (AFI) selected a 22-member squad, including three from Odisha for the above-mentioned Games (AIMAG).
*     The three Odisha athletes are: Dutee Chand, Amiya Kumar Mallick and Purnima Hembram.
*     The Indian squad comprising 13 men and nine women athletes will participate in nine athletics disciplines.
*     Participation of four among them is subject to approval from Olympic Council of Asian and Asian Athletics Association.
*     They are: Mohan Kumar Raja (men 400m), Anamika Das (women shot put), Anilda Thomas (women 400m) and Lily Das (women 1500m).
*     The three-day athletics events at the Games will be held at the Indoor Athletics Arena from 18-20 September, 2017.
*     At AIMAG Ashgabat 2017, the indoor athletics competition will have a total of 13 track & field events.
*     The competition includes field events such as long jump, triple jump and high jump.
*     Track events include short, middle and long distance running and hurdles.
*     Shot Put is the only throwing event of the competition.

Men: Amiya Kumar Mallick (60m), Amoj Jacob & Mohan Kumar Raja* (400m), Ajay Kumar Saroj (1500m), Lakshmanan Govindan (3000m), Ankit Sharma & Samsheer Sullia Ebrahim (long jump), Arpinder Singh & Karthik Unnikrishnan (triple jump), Tajinderpal Singh Toor & Omprakash Singh Karhana (shotput), Abhishek Shetty (heptathlon), Chetan B (high jump).
Women: Dutte Chand (60m), Anilda Thomas* (400m), PU Chitra & Lily Das* (1500m), Sanjivani Jadhav (3000m), Neena Varakil (long jump), Anamika Das* (shot put) Sheena NV (triple jump), Purnima Hembram (heptathlon).

  Sponsored By -

Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES