Home | About Us | Career | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani
Back to Previous Page

*     The tournament will be hosted by Nepal from 18–27 of August, 2017 at ANFA Complex, Satdobato and Halchowk Stadium.
*     Altogether six countries would take part in the tournament.
*     Teams would first play league matches after being divided into two groups and the the top two teams from each group would qualify for the semifinals.
*     Placed in Group B, Indian U-16 boys will play their opening encounter on August 19 is against Maldives while their next opponent is the hosts Nepal on August 23.
*     The 2017 SAFF U-15 Championship will be the 4th edition of the SAFF U-16 Championship, an international football competition for men`s under-15 national teams organized by SAFF.
*     Players born on or after 1 January 2002 are eligible to compete in the tournament.
*     Since most teams use to send their U-15 team keeping in mind 2018 AFC U-16 Championship qualification it has been officially changed to U-15 tournament.
*     The All India Football Federation (AIFF) has selected Odisha boys Samir Kerketta and Bekey Oram to represent a 23-member India U-16 team in championship.
*     Oram and Kerketta are inmates of Government Sports Hostel Bolangir and Nayagarh respectively.

Lalbiakhlua Jongte, Niraj Kumar, Manik Baliyan
DEFENDERS: Sandip Mandi, Shabas Ahammed, Gurkirat Singh, Harpreet Singh, Samir Kerketta, Moirangthem Thoiba Singh, Lalrokima
MID-FIELDERS: Lalchhanhima Sailo, Eric Remruatpuia Chhangte, Givson Singh Moirangthem, Aenam Graffenberg Jyrwa, Ricky John Shabong, Ravi Bahadur Rana
STRIKERS: Bekey Oram, Vikram Partap Singh, Harpreet, Ridge Melvin Demello, Shanon, Aleixinho Viegas, Adarsh Rai Das, Subungsa Basumatary
Head coach: Bibiano Fernandes

  Sponsored By -

Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES